Plenty of upcoming events in Morinville

Below is a list of many of the local events you can take part in over the next few weeks and beyond.

Wednesday, Nov. 15

Christmas Tree Decorating
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Time: 6 – 7:30 p.m.
Location: Morinville Community Cultural Centre
(9502-100 Ave.)
Cost: Free with a donation to our local Santa Store
Program (new, unwrapped children/youth toy)
Help us decorate our Community Christmas Tree. This is a dropin
program, however, it will only run while supplies last. For
more information contact Community Services at 780.939.7839.

Friday, Nov. 17 – Sunday, Nov. 19

Sports Weekend in Morinville
November 17 – 19, 2017
Bringing Sports Excellence to Our Community!
Show your team pride on Friday and sport your favourite team
jersey to school or work. There will be FREE Sport Drop-In the
week of November 13-19 for Ages 16+ and various hockey
games Friday and Saturday at the Ray McDonald Sports Center.
For complete details, visit www.morinville.ca

Saturday, Nov. 18

Tuesday, Nov. 21

Wednesday, Nov. 22

Thursday, Nov. 23 & Friday, Nov. 24

2017 Fill-A-Bus Campaign
November 23-24, 2017
The Town of Morinville Community Services department and the Morinville Food Bank Society are teaming up to feed the hungry! Help us fill the Morinville Community Bus with non-perishable food items, cleaning and personal care items and cash donations. On Thursday November 23, between 10 a.m. and 1 p.m., the Community Bus will be making the rounds and gathering donations from area schools and businesses that have signed up to be collection points. On Friday November 24, the Morinville Community Bus will be at Morinville No Frills from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m., and Morinville Sobeys from 1:30 – 5:30 p.m. If you would like to register your business as a collection point, contact Community Services at 780.939.7839.

Friday & Saturday, Nov. 24-25

Lite Up the Nite Christmas Festival
November 24 – 26, 2017
An incredible Christmas event complete with a parade,
light displays at SJB Park, family activities, crafts, and much
more! Complete details and schedule is now posted at
www.morinville.ca

Saturday, Nov. 25

Wednesday, Nov. 29

Gingerbread House Making
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
LIMITED SPOTS LEFT!
Time: 6 – 7:30 p.m.
Location: Morinville Community Cultural Centre
(9502-100 Ave.)
Cost: $10 per child & parent
Gingerbread houses are a Christmas tradition and we have a
program where you can create them together. Come out
and create some magical and tasty memories to take home.
For more information or to register, contact Community
Services at 780.939.7839.

Saturday, Dec. 2

Thursday, Dec. 21

Wednesday, Dec. 27 – Friday, Dec. 29

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments

comments

About admin 7059 Articles

The Morinville News is an online daily and bi-weekly print publication serving Morinville and surrounding area. Our print publication is distributed on the first, third and fifth Wednesday. You can also follow us online on Twitter @MorinvilleNews and on Facebook at Facebook.com/MorinvilleNews

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply