Morinville Jets present season awards

Nick Mcrae, Brayden Arcand and Dalen Paul pose with their jerseys Apr. 12 during the season wrap up and awards night. – Submitted Photos

By Morinville News Staff

St. Albert – The Morinville Jets held their annual awards night dinner Thursday night, wrapping up a highly-successful 2012 – 2013 season with some food and fun.

A number of awards were presented to players and those who have helped the Jets on the road to success, past and present. Volunteer of the Year, the Terry Grykuliak Award, was presented to Gary Kearns who provided music and commentary during this year’s home games. The Ultimate Jet Award was presented to Murray Knight.

The following awards were presented during the night:

Top Scorer – Dalen Paul (4-time winner)
Lady Byng (Sponsored by ReMax Real Estate) – David Hauptman
Rookie of the Year (Sponsored by Movie Times/Sears) – Brady McCorriston and Tyler Kampjes
Most Improved (Sponsored by Trophy Wife) – Keagan Arcand
Top Defensemen (Memory of Joe Kapitzke) – Nick McRae
Top Forward (Sponsored by Vista Homes) – Dalen Paul
MVP Playoffs (Sponsored by Jet Electric) – Brayden Arcand
Unsung Hero (Memory of Frank Shaefers) – Karmon Ward
MVP Season (Sponsored by Morinville Legion) – Mike Saunders/Brad Miller
Coaches (Sponsored by Morinville Jets Hockey Club) – Team

The Morinville Jets pose with their West Division penant.

Dalen Paul was top scorer again this year and walked away with the trophy to show for it. This was the power scorer’s final season.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email