The Morinville News

Morinville's online daily news choice

Morinville teachers nominated for Excellence in Teaching Awards

Reading Time: 1 minute
(Last Updated On: Mar 13, 2013)

From left: Sturgeon School Division (SSD) Superintendent Dr. Michele Dick, Tracy Nowak – SSD Trustee for Namao/Guthrie/SCHS and Morinville Public Elementary School (MPES), MPES Principal Wayne Rufiange, MPES teacher Monique Webb, colleagues Sandra Wood and Jennifer McCoy. – Lucie Roy Photo

Sturgeon School Division held their Excellence in Teaching Awards Nominee and Exceptional Service Award Celebrations Wednesday before a packed audience at the Rendez-Vous Centre. There were 18 nominees presented with a Certificate and one Certificate of Exceptional Service presented to Garnet Goertzen, Sturgeon Heights School principal.

Morinville Public Elementary School Principal Wayne Rufiange and MPES teacher Monique Webb have bother been nominated for the province’s Excellence in Teaching Award.

The Excellence in Teaching Awards Program has been around since 1989 and recognizes the innovative and outstanding teaching taking place in Alberta classrooms. Parents, teacher-colleagues, principals, superintendents and Albertans are encouraged to nominate outstanding teachers or principals for the Excellence in Teaching Awards.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



4 thoughts on “Morinville teachers nominated for Excellence in Teaching Awards

  1. Both of our local nominees are worthy contenders.

    Congratulations on your respective nominations.


    Thomas Kirsop

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: