County awards $4,000 in scholarships

Two Sturgeon County students, Travis Brenneis and Shawna McLaughlin, received $4,000 in scholarships from County Council this week through the Dale MacMillan Memorial Scholarship.

No Picture
Local News

County presents MacMillan scholarships

By Stephen Dafoe

Sturgeon County – Mayor Don Rigney and Sturgeon County Council paused their Aug. 24 regular meeting to reward two area students for their community involvement and dedication to furthering their educational goals. Sarena Verbeek and Jayne St. John were each presented $2,000 cheques, the financial reward for being selected as recipients of this year’s Dale MacMillan Memorial Scholarship … […]