No Picture
Local News

Chamber has new president and board

By Staff

Morinville – The Morinville and District Chamber of Commerce held its General Annual Meeting Wednesday afternoon to elect its president, vice president and directors at large. Vice President Heather Folkins of Escape Travel was elected President of the business advocacy group by acclamation. President Sheldon Fingler stepped down as Chamber president but accepted the nomination and post of vice president. The Chamber will now have eight directors at large, an increase of one board member from 2010. Board members Janet Altmiks, Sheilagh Bryan, Stephen Dafoe, Lynn Dechamplain, Linda Getzlaff, Paula Hittinger, Deborah Symanczuk, Charlene Whitfield and Simon Boersma were elected to their posts by acclamation… […]